Dystopian YA fiction author

Welcome to the online home of Ceri A. Lowe and the Paradigm series!

I’m Ceri A. Lowe, author of the YA Dystopian Paradigm Trilogy. The brand new version of Book 1, The Rising Storm, is available on Netgalley for reviewers and bloggers and can also be pre-ordered on Amazon, in advance of the release date, April 4th.

An addictive and gripping dystopian series, perfect for fans of The Girl Who Dared to Think, The Hunger Games and The Gender Game.

What if the end of the world was just the beginning?


15-year-old Alice Davenport was a loner and an outcast before the Storms swept away everything she knew. Saved from the ravaged remains of London by the mysterious and all-powerful Paradigm Industries, her fierce independence and unique skills soon gain her recognition from the highest levels of command. But their plans to rebuild civilisation from scratch mean destroying all remnants of the past – no matter what, or who, gets left behind.

Alice must decide if she will fight for the old world, or the new…

Decades later, 15-year-old Carter Warren is woken from the Catacombs after years of cryonic sleep. He’s determined to do whatever it takes to climb the ranks to Controller General – until he realises the Industry’s control methods have become harsher than ever. The Barricades make sure nothing from the Deadlands can get in to the Community – and no one can get out. And a shocking discovery about his own family causes Carter to question everything he’s ever known…

As Alice becomes entangled in the Industry’s plan for the future, and Carter delves into the secrets of his past, they must make sacrifices which threaten to tear them apart. And both of them are forced to confront an impossible question…

 

Would you dare to risk it all for the perfect world?

 

You can sign up at the email sign up page to get updates whenever I have a new book out.
You’ll find links to my social media here too. If you have any questions or comments, go to the Contact Me page and let me know what you think!

Days until launch of The Rising Storm...
  • 00 days
  • 00 hours
  • 00 minutes
  • 00 seconds
Get in touch

send me and email - I promise to reply as soon as I can.